Fresh Hell

This may be my last entry…

I have a problem, actually I have several but the one at issue today regards blogging.

My name is Cthuiu and I am a serial blogger.

I love writing and I find it helpful to get the myriad ideas floating around my head out into the real world. I have practically no filter and although I am aware of ‘the line’ I am generally┬áso far across it that it is just a distant speck in my rear-view mirror. I have a discipline-free, scatter-gun, almost ADHD approach to the things that interest me and I like to write about all of them. With this in mind I created an ever expanding empire of niche blogs that eventually ran out of steam and died. Even this blog was, once upon a time, a very different beast.

After a discussion with my wife I came to the conclusion that the best option would be to take all the blogs I have/had and clear them. Once done I should just write whatever the hell I like whenever the hell I like with no rhyme or reason. Will the blog become a huge success? I don’t care! The fact is that I just need somewhere to vent my spleen and this is as good a place as any.

So what can you expect from this blog then?

  • Words
  • Pictures
  • Words and Pictures
  • Handwritten ‘anablogues’
  • Tea reviews
  • Pen reviews
  • Weirdness
  • Science
  • All of the above
  • More than all of the above
  • None of the above

Should you choose to come on this journey you are welcome but be aware that most of the entries will begin “This may be my last entry…” and someday, sooner or later, it will be true.

Leave a Reply

