Diagnosis Bummer

This may be my last entry…

…which seemed like a funny way to start a blog that I would probably give up on and now seems like a veiled warning.

I saw the Doctor this morning and, to cut a long story short, I am awaiting an appointment with the Stroke unit to try and rule out a mini-stroke! I don’t mind going to the Doctor but the news you get can be harsh.

I don’t know what to do now. I have to wait until the appointment comes through and it could easily be on my birthday! I was in obvious shock once I got the diagnosis but I decided to go to work instead of moping around at home – I’m not sure it was the best course of action given that I had to deliver a project today and I was having real concentration issues. My boss told me to go home but I told him I didn’t want to live in my head so work would keep me occupied.

I’ve taken the executive decision that my health is more important than anything else so I won’t be in work tomorrow and I have extended my leave to cover all of next week. All I can do now is look after myself and hope that the symptoms go away and certainly don’t get any worse.

Harsh times

Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

