Brokeback Mumbling

This may be my last entry…

So, once again I’ve been stuck inside all day fighting off this boring infection. I feel kind of ok but there is certainly something nasty going on and I need to relax and let it pass.This of course means that I have done nothing of note today whatsoever. One of the things I count in that category was finishing of Netflix’s ‘Marvel’s Daredevil’. I have to say that I really enjoyed it. It’s gritty, dark, brooding and only the smallest amount cheesy – if you like your superhero stories to have a bit of an adult edge then this is for you.

Pretty much anything I could say about it would be a spoiler so just go and tan the lot of them.

On a slightly related note, I often worry about the throats of superheroes and villains. They seem to be allergic to their costumes or something because lately, as soon as they stop being mild-mannered-<insert job here> and start being pumped up superdudes they suddenly sound like they have tonsillitis from hell. Christian Bale’s Batman pretty much sounded like he was in full anaphylaxis whenever he put his mask on and the least said about Bane the better!

Bane!!!

Thanks for reading, now hand me my billy club and mask, I have work to do…

Leave a Reply

