Geezers* need excitement

This may be my last entry…

Short and sweet I think – nothing has happened today although I’m up and about a lot more than I have been over the last week.

I had a knock at the door from my neighbour whose hard drive has bitten the dust. He wanted to know if there was any way that data could be retrieved from it if it wasn’t spinning up. I told him to try using a caddy but they’d already tried that at a shop and it failed. I told him that it was dead and gone.

“That’s it, man. Game over man, game over…”

Hudson – Aliens

That right there was the highlight of my day.

I need to get out more

Thanks for reading, no, I can’t fix your bloody computer – I’m a developer not a technician.

*I’m not now, nor have I ever been a geezer. It is a quote from The Streets “Geezers need Excitement” from their debut “Original Pirate Material

Leave a Reply

