Coco Local

This may be my last entry…

I’m in recovery from a day of fun, frolics, sun and alcoholics at CoCoMAD – the local festival. It’s a one day affair that happens pretty much on our back doorstep and never fails to entertain.

It’s an annual tradition for us now. A parade of floats (actually dressed up shopping carts) passes our house and then it’s off to the park to watch some music, drink too much and eat as much picnic as possible. It’s a tough job but someone has to do it.

The turnout this year was incredible and the festival has expanded slightly to accommodate the swelling numbers. There are 2 stages – the main stage for local up and coming bands and an acoustic tent for those of us brave enough to want to play in public but not famous enough to be on the main stage. I try to spend as much time at the acoustic tent as possible and I even do the occasional set myself. This year’s stand out performer was a young girl called Chloe who had an amazing voice and guitar skills to match. Although she is still at school, I think she’ll have quite a career in front of her.

The weather today has been brilliant and I have noticeably tanned!

Usually after the festival ends (about 8pm) I gather my friends together and have a dangerous drunken BBQ, This year though, most of my friends were missing so it didn’t happen. Next year though – it’ll be sorted.

So that’s festival 2 out of the way (albeit a small local one) and 3 is approaching rapidly. I’m truly getting into the swing!

Thanks for reading, now here’s to the park!

Leave a Reply

