8 Reasons why my creativity has gone missing

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Satisfaction of a List.”

  1. Work stress
  2. General stress
  3. Money worries
  4. Health concerns
  5. Tiredness
  6. Lack of activity
  7. Lack of focus
  8. Too much time spent reading click-bait list sites

Yep, that about covers it I think.

It’s tough trying to blog everyday when most days are filled with the same old routine but it’s hard to break out of the routine as well. Sometimes there are things I want to talk about that would be completely inappropriate and others are just pointless waffle (the latter sometimes wins through).

I think I need to find something to focus on which will help to kick-start my creativity. Whatever it is needs to be cheap (or free) and should fit into my lifestyle. I’ll have to have a think about it. In the meantime, here is the video that I think is the absolute pinnacle of human creativity – it can never be beaten but that’s no reason to stop trying:

Thanks for reading, now is Pluto a planet?

Leave a Reply

