Commend and Concur!

This may be my last entry…

It’s been a rainy, miserable day today with a seemingly non-stop drizzle hanging in the air. There was only one thing I could do: retro gaming!

Last Saturday I install Command & Conquer: The First Decade which, as you might expect, collects the first 10 year’s worth of the RTS classic.

I always loved the classic C&C with its bombastic soundtrack and simple point and annihilate style of game play and I spent many an hour at university playing it instead of doing any constructive work.

Coming back to it after all these years (The First Decade came out 10 years ago so the original game came out 20 years ago) I find it dated but no less fun. I’m pretty sure you should be able to find it from your usual sources and I urge you to give it a try. Civilization it is not; hell, it’s not even up to current smartphone app standard but it’s a must-play from the archives and I look forward to many more hours of strategy and warfare to come.

Thanks for reading, now unit ready… Unit lost… Mission accomplished.

Leave a Reply

