Knots untightened

This may be my last entry…

Plans have changed a bit from yesterday. I will now be putting off Ant Man in favour of actually getting stuff done.

This evening has been spent planning the logistics for the rest of the week and I came to the conclusion that it would not be fair to myself or the nature of my blog to queue blog posts simply because I will be away. Instead, I will blog daily regardless of internet connection and, if push comes to shove, I will publish the posts when I return to civilisation.This will mean that there may be a couple of days where there is no daily post but then there will be three on a single day – I will not conflate them into one post or I will have cheated myself and lost my personal challenge.

I knocked together a kit list and it’s looking good. My only worries at this point is whether my clothes will dry in time for the final push on Thursday evening. I’m going to do everything I can to make sure they are which will involve quite a bit of tutting and a few hard stares.

I will do the initial pack tomorrow and see how heavy my pack is – I’m hoping for less than 20kg but whatever it is, it will need to be manageable.

More preparatory fun tomorrow!

Thanks for reading, now pack!!!

Leave a Reply

