FarmFestival: Day 0

This may be my last entry…

This post comes to you from Modulor Dave’s house as we prepare for the start of the festival.

There’s an early start (my alarm is set for 4.30am) and a whole load of traveling ahead of us so I’m on my best behaviour and I’m already in bed (apologies for the mental image).

This evening was a frantic push, both figurative and literal, to pack my bag. I had to unpack it a couple of times and shed some unnecessary ballast (casualties include my onesie) but I got there in the end. I’ve had to bring a shopping bag for some of the extra goodies but I can handle it.

Once I’d finally let the house and waddled my way to the Modulor household (hopefully one of the longer unassisted schleps of the weekend) I realised I had made some mistakes. I thought I could let the things I’d left behind slide but, once I realised I had left my vital earplugs at home, I had no choice but to get Mrs CthuIu to bring them over. She’s amazing and I don’t know what I’d do without her.

Now I’m kitted up and ready for fun but first, I need to get some sleep!

Thanks for reading, now don’t forget your toothbru… Oh crap!

Leave a Reply

