The Dumb Watch

This may be my last entry…

I am rapidly getting to the point where I am giving serious consideration to buying a smartwatch.

I know, that probably makes me a bad person.

There are some questions I need to answer before I actually fork out though:

  • Are they any good?
  • Will my life be improved in anyway?
  • Do they make you even more of a slave to information?

So far it seems that the answers are no, no and yes respectively.

Currently I am being swayed by the mostly analogue Martian Envoy but I can’t find if for sale in the UK and it isn’t waterproof

Whatever happens, I’ll let you know

Thanks for reading, now go to the effort of picking up your phone and check your notifications!

Leave a Reply

